top of page

Subscribe for notifications :)

Never miss an update

Email

14 reasons why we love Christmas


There is no doubt that one of the most beautiful time of the year is Christmas.Since we were just a child,when we waited for Santa Claus to leave presents under the tree,until now, when we are grown-ups,we enjoyed every single Christmas day.

We are all different,which means we all have different reasons to love Christmas. I am just in love with everything that has to do with Christmas. Although, for most people,Christmas spirit appears around the 24th of December, I feel like Christmas starts at the same time as winter. So,being such a fun of this holiday, it wasn't hard for me to come up with 14 reasons why we should all love Christmas, and i would love to share them with you.

1.Christmas lights: I'm sure I am not the only one that loves walking around the city when they put the Christmas lights on.The dark city becomes lighter and the streets are lightened by more than just some small lamp at the corner.The best part is that,in Bucharest,they put the Christmas lights on December 1st, so we get almost one mounth to enjoy them.

2.Christmas decorations: This is one of the best things that me and my family did for Christmas.No matter how much decorations you put into the house,it just changes the athmosphere.

3.Christmas markets: The smell of hot chocolate,the sin of gingerbread,the kids laughing around,the people trying to attract costumers,the Christmas decoration and the huge Christmas tree are the things that remind me of the awesome Christmas markets that are in my town.The perfect place for a photoshooting. ;)

4.Buying presents: Going to the mall searching for the perfect gifts for the one that you love,surrounded by Christmas spirit and people with the same purpose as you.. <3

5.Reciving gifts: Even though the Christmas morning is different from the ones that you enjoyed when you were a kid and you woke up wondering what Santa got for you, the excitement and joy of opening gifts in the morning,around the tree,with your family is still one of the best things every year.

6.Christmas carols

7.People coming to your door to sing to you Christmas carols

8.Holiday (I mean,no school,right?)

9.Christmas movies

10.Christmas stories

11.Decorating the Christmas tree: Ever since I was a child, I looked forward to the day when me and my family were going to decorate the tree.

12.Happiest time of the year

13.It brings people together

14.The awesome Christmas spirit

So, those are the reasons that I could think of that makes me love Christmas so much. I wonder, what are the reasons why you love Christmas?

There are a few more days left until Christmas and I think that the days before Christmas are the best,because everyone is getting into the Christmas spirit and everyone is so happy and excited for the big day.

I hope you all have a merry merry Christmas. =)


bottom of page